Tall Walls

Lofty Muse
2 min readSep 30, 2017

--

Keeping me inside
Protecting me from all within

Outside
Taking it in
And the wherewithal besides

My view
My eyes
My voice

Too much

All the kindnesses left behind

As the wall breaks
And earth quakes
And the center
— how will it hold?

What if the world made sense?
What if my world was joy?
As long as I insist
On keeping myself on the outside
How will I know my heart, truly?
How will I heal my heart, finally?

On the one hand…
A thousand embraces are waiting for you
Wear them as a lover wears a kiss
Alloy the body to bliss
Hold the mind spirit and body as one
And accept that you are undone
Always protecting, not knowing, that culture has won

On the other…
A thousand knives are waiting for your acquittal
The hearts depth cannot be plumbed
It’s caverns, innumerable
Culture wins when you release your protections
A choice toward freedom shatters the self you long to hold

Sensation is anathema

Asymmetric or balance
Transparent or valance

Nature; the singular will to Life
Choice; the dualistic action of separation
To be alive is to be aware that
Quality is always leading to choosing and to acting

What do you have faith in?

Seeking
Asking
Knocking
Knowing
Accepting

Entering fully and without fear

Originally published at loftymuse.com.

--

--

Lofty Muse

Thinking about. Most compatible with those in no hurry, for those in no rush. Slow is fast. To rest, is gain.